Building Research Establishment Environmental Assessment Method

The British sustainablilty certificate BREEAM is one of the most renowned programmes worldwide in the context of building sustainability. It was developed already in Great Britain in 1990  and thus is the oldest quality label in the sector of sustainable buildings per se. Now it is used in more than 70 countries.

The evaluation scheme in order to gain the certificate examines the sustainability of a building in different categories which are subdivided in further subcategories. For the respective categories credit points can be gained. The total score then results in the BREEAM evaluation.

The quality label of the Building Research Establishment (BRE) with almost 100 years of history is applicable for

  • redevelopments
  • new buildings
  • public, industrial and private buildings

Third-Party-Compliance Programme

In September 2015 BREEAM programme was extended in so far as it  also accepts European standards and labels as third party compliance programmes since. eco-INSTITUT-Label is one of those BREEAM-approved third party compliance programmes. (s. also news).

« Back to overview

 

Following the criteria of BREEAM the following products can be tested by eco-INSTITUT*:
  • Construction products

*Please note: BREEAM certificate is not awarded by eco-INSTITUT itself. eco-INSTITUT test products according to BREEAM requirements of indoor air quality and emissions and pollutants requirements.



eco-INSTITUT is your partner for:

Navigation

Social Media

Britisches Zertifizierungsprogramm für nachhaltige Gebäude

Das britische Zertifizierungsprogrammt BREEAM (Building Research Establishement Environmental assessment Method) ist eines der renommiertesten Programme im Bereich der Gebäudenachhaltigkeit weltweit: Es wurde bereits 1990 in Großbritannien entwickelt und ist damit das älteste Programm im Bereich des nachhaltigen Bauens. Mittlerweile wird es in über 70 Ländern zum Einsatz. Zertifizierende Stelle ist das Building Research Establishment (BRE).

Das zugrundeliegende Bewertungsschema betrachtet die Nachhaltigkeit eines Gebäudes in verschiedenen Kategorien, die in einzelne Unterkategorien eingeteilt sind. Für die jeweiligen Kategorien werden Punkte (Credits) vergeben. Aus der Gesamtpunktzahl ergibt sich dann die BREEAM-Wertung.

Das Prüfsiegel findet Anwendung z.B. bei

  • Sanierungen,
  • Neubauten,
  • und öffentlichen, industriellen sowie privaten Gebäuden.

BREEAM-Erweiterung: Third-Party-Compliance Programm

Im September 2015 hat die BRE das Programm erweitert: Seitdem werden auch europäische Standards und Label von BREEAM als Third-Party-Compliance-Programme anerkannt. Auch das eco-INSTITUT-Label zählt dazu. (siehe auch Neuigkeiten)

« Zur Übersicht

 

Nach den Kriterien der BREEAM  können vom eco-INSTITUT folgende Produkte geprüft werden*:
  • Bauprodukte

*Bitte beachten Sie: Die BREEAM-Zertifizierung erfolgt nicht durch das eco-INSTITUT. Das eco-INSTITUT prüft Produkte nach den BREEAM-Anforderungen in den Bereichen Innenraumluftqualität und Emissions- und Schadstoffanforderungen.



Das eco-INSTITUT ist Prüflabor und Ansprechpartner für:

Navigation

Social Media